All that I’m upto

It’s a bit difficult keeping the blog updated during the application process.Specially when I’m already struggling with last minute essays and other stuff. Work at office is not getting any better either so it’s all taking a toll on me. I just hope I don’t end up falling sick.

On the applications front:

– Done with Mc Combs’ interview. I had earlier requested for a face to face interview with an alumni based out of Bangalore. Either he was too busy or due to Diwali being around the corner, his responses were quite delayed. I decided to wait for his acknowledgement for a few days, then decided to go ahead with Skype interview with a current student. I made sure I duly inform the alumni about this, and he kindly consented.

– Submitted application for Broad Michigan. Interested on this one for its strength in Supply Chain area. Broad’s application was different in terms of the video essay component (in addition to the written essays ofcourse). There were five questions to be answered with the webcam recorder on. The questions were not pre-empted, prompted only the recorder was started. There were 30 seconds to prepare the answers, which needed to be completed in 3 minutes’ duration each. I could also replay my answers and was given two more chances to retake, if required.

– Got an interview invite for Olin! I had not heard from them in ages, but finally they sent out a mail for in-person interview on 22nd. The adcom is here in Bangalore for MBA world tour, so I better get myself a formal suit!

– Praying hard for 14th. That’s when I’ll hear from Said Oxford for their interview decision.

Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

